FOLLOW US ON:  

DFT101 – DISCIPLE Fast Track 24 Week Class

DFT101 – DISCIPLE Fast Track 24 Week Class

Course Dates: Check Back Soon

This class is the actual Disciple Fast Track (DFT) class and NOT the training required to facilitate a DFT group in your church.

DFT spends 12 weeks in the Old Testament (fall) and 12 weeks in the New Testament (spring). No previous Bible knowledge is necessary. At the end of the study, you will understand the flow of the whole Bible and how it all fits together. The DFT online will consist of 20-30 minutes of individual daily Bible reading and group discussion during the live session each week. Each participant reads the Bible on their own during the week as listed in the DFT Reduced Reading Guide. The live class meets for 1.25 hours each week on Wednesdays at 2:00 pm Eastern (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific) beginning September 2, 2015.

Requirements: High speed internet access, a microphone and speakers or a headset, and an adventurous spirit and desire to study the Bible with others in a new way! Participants will need to purchase a Disciple 1 red study manual (from Cokesbury.com). An enrollment fee for all Disciple Online courses of $30 per person covers the use of the online software and technical support throughout the whole study.

Couples who enroll in Disciple Fast Track Online will each need their own log-in and computer in order to fully participate in the class.

Price: $30.00

 

Elaine Friedrich

Elaine Friedrich, a theoretical practitioner, has years of professional and academic experience in education, organizational management, and leadership development in both the non-profit and for-profit sectors. Dr. Friedrich is a consummate teacher, with a contagious enthusiasm and love for lifelong learning. She is an innovative professor, with a devotion to education and teaching. She is a published author, a sought-after presenter, and a gifted administrator. She holds an earned doctorate in Higher Education from the University of North Texas in Denton.

She currently is the Director of Digital Discipleship and Faith Formation at Mt. Bethel United Methodist Church in Marietta, GA. Prior to coming to Mt. Bethel, Elaine has served 17 years on staff at several churches across the country (LakeRidge UMC, Lubbock, TX; Centenary UMC, Lexington, KY; Highland Park UMC, Dallas, TX; Christ UMC, Memphis, TN; Covenant UMC, Cordova, TN). Most recently, she has worked the past 13 years at Strayer University as faculty, dean, vice president and senior vice provost.